Vintage 1970s GRUNDIG CITY BOY 1100 - 4 Band LW/MW/FM/SW Portable Radio

Vintage 1970s GRUNDIG CITY BOY 1100 - 4 Band LW/MW/FM/SW Portable Radio
Brand: Grundig
Product Code: City Boy 1100
Availability: In Stock
Price: £90.00
Qty:     - OR -   Add to Wish List
Add to Compare



( 13" X 7.5" X 3" )


The City Boy 1100 is a mains or battery operated radio which has classic  styling and great quality performance.

It is an 11 transistor 4 waveband portable superhet covering the Long and Medium wavebands plus the Short waveband from 41m to 49m and the full FM waveband from 88MHz to 108 MHz.

It is all complete and original and in excellent cosmetic condition. The wooden effect case looks just fantastic, the removable handle, correct knobs, sliders and push buttons are all original and in great condition. The dial is clean and free of any marks or scratches. The  Grundig aerial is intact and retracting nicely. Of course its more than 50 years old radio and therefore some signs of use is normal to be expected.
It is just one of those you don't want to miss.

This is a great item for radio collectors and for anyone who needs a high quality set with amazing sound.

This radio has been fully serviced and not only looks great but works well on all wavebands.

The sound quality is amazing from the usual large Grundig loudspeaker and rotary tone control.

There are headphone and DIN sockets and a socket for an external 9 Volt power supply. MW & LW reception is from an internal ferrite rod and there is a 30" telescopic swivel-base aerial for SW and FM.

The radio works directly from the mains (mains lead intact with the radio)

It will also work from a 9 volt PP9 battery .


UK (Mainland only) Shipping Details:

We ship our items via courier.
Buyers can choose to collect if this is more convenient.

International buyers please contact us for shipping cost to your destination.


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Created By
Vintage Radios © 2024